Free

STM Association: Webinar TechTrends 2024

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Online Event

Event description
STM TechTrends 2024: Focus on the User! Our speaker will provide an overview of the forecasting methodology used and the group output.

About this Event

STM TechTrends 2024: Focus on the User!

Tuesday, 8 September 2020 13:00 Delhi, 15:30 Beijing, 16:30 Tokyo, 17:30 Melbourne

The presentation will take about one hour. The presentation language will be English.

Presenter: Eefke Smit, Director, Standards & Technology, International Association of STM Publishers

The link to the webinar will be provided to registered users one day before the event.

Check out the TechTrends 2024 infographic here.

Please join the STM Association webinar to learn about TechTrends 2024. STM’s TechTrends are an annual forecasting exercise aimed at predicting the technology developments that are likely to impact scholarly communication in the next 5 years. The presenter will explain the TechTrends process and its results of its analysis until 2024, providing clues about the future of the STM publishing industry.

This free webinar is targeting an audience of professionals in the Asia Pac region in the STM publishing industry and related fields. It is open to STM members and interested members of the public. The presentation will be in English using the GoToMeeting webinar system. Please register here to receive more details about how to access the presentation.

The presenter, Eefke Smit, is the is the Director of Standards and Technology of the International Association of STM Publishers (see www.stm-assoc.org ) and coordinates the activities for STM members in the areas of technology developments and standards, such as the annual STM Tech Trends reports, initiatives on research data, text and data mining, access and authentication, and digital preservation. She coordinates the work of the STM Future Lab Group, and is the staff support for the Standards and Technology Executive Committee (STEC) as well as the STM RA21 Task Force. She organizes STM Innovations seminars in Europe and the US and series of webinars for STM members. Ms Smit's full bio can be found here: https://www.stm-assoc.org/people/eefke-smit/

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Online Event

Save This Event

Event Saved