Free

Teachings on the 37 Practices of Bodhisattvas

Event Information

Share this event

Date and Time

Location

Location

Zoom Webinar

Zoom

Webinar

Singapore, 1

Singapore

View Map

Event description
Kowing what actions to take up, the practices of the buddhas’ children should be explained.

About this Event

Join us in this special online dharma teachings by Venerable Dorzin Dhondrup Rinpoche.

The 37 practices of a Bodhisattva is a concise text written by a Tibetan teacher in the 14th century named Togme Zangpo. It’s a summary of how we should behave as we are on the path to awakening. It’s a Tibetan Mahayana teaching. Togme Zangpo describes 37 practices we should adopt on the Bodhisattva path.

Even if we don’t have the lofty goal of being Bodhisattvas, these teachings can still help us deal with the ordinary problems in our lives. We can learn to handle our lives better by following these methods.

Togme Zangpo is well respected as a scholar in the Tibetan lineages. His parents died when he was a child and he entered monastery living at the age of 9. Not much is known about him, but he studied and practiced for decades and decades and is considered an important figure in the history of Tibetan Buddhism and he’s known for deeply studying the Way of the Bodhisattva and Lamrim teachings.

There are 10 sessions of teaching and they will be held on these dates:

Saturday, 4 pm - 6 pm SGT: 3rd Oct, 10th Oct, 17th Oct, 24th Oct, 31st Oct.

Sunday, 10.30 am - 12.30 pm SGT: 4th 0ct, 11th Oct, 18th Oct, 25th Oct, 1st Nov.

Online registrationhttps://tinyurl.com/dtdlteachingson37practices

** Teachings will be in Tibetan and will be translated into English, Chinese and Vietnamese. (We will update when there are other languages available)

** Please note the difference in timing in both dates.

Different Time Zone

Vietnam Time: Saturday, 3 pm - 5 pm, Sunday, 9.30 am - 11.30 am

Japan Time: Saturday, 5 pm - 6 pm, Sunday, 11.30 am - 1.30 pm

New York, USA Time: Saturday, 4 am - 6 am, Saturday, 22:30 pm - 00:30 am

Los Angeles, USA Time: Saturday,1 am - 3 am, Saturday, 19:30 pm - 21:30 pm

For inquiries please call 91008081 or 96907015.

May all beings benefits.

OM TARE TUTTARE TURE MAMA AYUR JANA PUNYE PUSTRIM KURU SOHA 嗡 达列 督达列 督列 妈妈 阿忧 加那 布也 布真 咕如 梭哈

#Empowerment #dtdl #Garchen #Vajrakilaya #Kagyu

***IMPORTANT: Drigar Thubten Dargye Ling uses Eventbrite portal to manage registrations. Whilst all events are listed as "free" in Eventbrite, please refer to program description to check whether a program/course/class is payable or free.*** 

**重要信息:直噶如灯大吉林使用Eventbrite的平台作为报名的用途。尽管在此平台的所有的活动都将显示为“免费”,但请务必以相关活动介绍的内容为准,确认是否该活动/课程/班级为付费或免费。**

Share with friends

Date and Time

Location

Zoom Webinar

Zoom

Webinar

Singapore, 1

Singapore

View Map

Save This Event

Event Saved